Transportation Planning

Transportation Planning

Since 1996, Mo-Kan has partnered with the Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) to administer a Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) and determine the transportation needs in Andrew, Buchanan, Clinton, and DeKalb counties. The TAC’s primary responsibility is to act as a public conduit for directly participating with regional transportation planning. This includes prioritizing transportation needs in the region and shaping the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) and the Statewide Transportation Improvement Plan (STIP).  

Transportation Advisory Committee

Name Title County
Bob Caldwell Commissioner Andrew County
Sarah Miller County Clerk Andrew County
Don Dillman Savannah Mayor Andrew County
Bob Burnett Citizen Buchanan County
Scott Burnham Commissioner Buchanan County
Johnnie Hoggatt Citizen Buchanan County
Drew Bontrager Cameron Public Works Clinton County
Wade Wilken, Jr Commissioner Clinton County
Mike O'Donnell Cameron Planning & Zoning Clinton County
Gary McFee Commissioner DeKalb County
Missy Meek County Clerk DeKalb County
Bill Gray County Road & Bridge DeKalb County

Minutes and Agendas 

Aug 2017 Agenda.pdf
Minutes Aug 2017.pdf

Dec 2017 Agenda.pdf
Minutes Dec 2017.pdf

March 2018 Agenda.pdf
Minutes March 2018.pdf

September 2018 Agenda

Transportation Documents Available Online: 

MoDOT Statewide Transportation Improvement Plan (STIP)
Mo-Kan Human Services Transportation Plan
2018 Regional Transportation Plan

For more information about transportation planning, please contact Mo-Kan at (816) 233-3144. 

Transportation Services

LED Event Sign: You may rent the LED event sign; please see Rental Agreement form here.

Speed Radar Trailer: View the Speed Trailer Agreement form here.

Collaboration with the St. Joseph Area Transportation Study Organization resulted in the development of a Safety and Innovation Mobile Lab.
Member communities utilized Mo-Kan resources, including traffic counters, as transportation safety devices.